Reviews

Review Us And Refer Your Friends and Family!

At South Waterfront Dental, your Southwest Portland family dentist of choice, we strive to treat patients with the best possible dental care, compassion and a warm, friendly atmosphere. We also extremely value your input and feedback on our office and services. We encourage you to check out what other patients are saying about us and take a minute to review us online as well. Please read some of our reviews below and visit Google or Yelp to leave your feedback or email your comments to us here.

See What People Are Saying About Us:

I had to switch my dental service due to the pandemic situation, and I was so pleased to find this place! Everyone was really nice, the booking system was awesome and easy, and the service was amazing! This place has now become my go-to dental service without a doubt.

June T.
8/14/2020

I had to switch my dental service due to the pandemic situation, and I was so pleased to find this place! Everyone was really nice, the booking system was awesome and easy, and the service was amazing! This place has now become my go-to dental service without a doubt.

A G.
8/14/2020

Very friendly group. Email and/or text options for reminders are a plus. They use advanced technology in their practice - very thorough exam and cleaning.

Lola B.
6/30/2020

I’ve been to maybe 5 different dental offices in my life so far, and the South Waterfront Dental team is by far the best. They’re extremely accommodating, have genuine conversations, and love their jobs. The atmosphere is so friendly and comfortable.

A G.
6/18/2020

I’ve been to maybe 5 different dental offices in my life so far, and the South Waterfront Dental team is by far the best. They’re extremely accommodating, have genuine conversations, and love their jobs. The atmosphere is so friendly and comfortable.

Courtney T.
6/18/2020

Dr. Beck and his team of professionals are the absolute best in the business! He and his team always take their time to ask questions and identify concerns so they can address them accordingly. The work they do is beyond the best.....there is no better with South Waterfront Dental, they are the best !

A G.
6/17/2020

Dr. Beck and his team of professionals are the absolute best in the business! He and his team always take their time to ask questions and identify concerns so they can address them accordingly. The work they do is beyond the best.....there is no better with South Waterfront Dental, they are the best !

Andrew P.
6/17/2020

The staff is so nice and excellent at what they do. The location is super easy to get to and still feels like a brand new facility. I look forward to my teeth cleanings here.

Keri G.
6/17/2020

Dr. Beck and his team are amazing! Very thorough, informative on explaining all treatment options and provide exceptional treatment. I’d recommend this practice for any dental needs.

Hayley W.
6/12/2020

Dr. Beck and his team are amazing! Very thorough, informative on explaining all treatment options and provide exceptional treatment. I’d recommend this practice for any dental needs.

A G.
6/12/2020

5 star ratingDr. Beck is an all time pro. I am never a fan of going to the dentist, but South Waterfront was excellent experience. Consultation was straightforward and professional, not overly jolly like many dentists I've had in the past. 100% recommend.

Trevor K.
6/02/2020

My first time at S. Waterfront was the week they reopened after Covid shutdowns and I was so impressed with everyone I came into contact with. Their procedures to keep everyone safe and sterile were comprehensive and made me feel at ease. Dr. Beck was friendly, compassionate and thorough in his examination. I especially enjoyed working with Allison, my dental hygienist. She walked me through every step of my cleaning and xrays (which were complex since I have not been to the dentist in almost 3 years), making sure I was comfortable and understood what she was doing and even why she was doing it. She was so knowledgeable and attentive. A huge thanks to all the staff here for giving such an incomparable first impression.

Molly F.
5/20/2020

My first time at S. Waterfront was the week they reopened after Covid shutdowns and I was so impressed with everyone I came into contact with. Their procedures to keep everyone safe and sterile were comprehensive and made me feel at ease. Dr. Beck was friendly, compassionate and thorough in his examination. I especially enjoyed working with Allison, my dental hygienist. She walked me through every step of my cleaning and xrays (which were complex since I have not been to the dentist in almost 3 years), making sure I was comfortable and understood what she was doing and even why she was doing it. She was so knowledgeable and attentive. A huge thanks to all the staff here for giving such an incomparable first impression.

A G.
5/20/2020

The best dental practice I've ever been to. Fantastic team.

Jon K.
3/14/2020

We have been going to South Waterfront Dental for over 5 years now and have nothing but positive things to say. We love how warm and friendly all of the staff are - specific kudos to Amber who is a fantastic hygienist and Dr. Beck who is so approachable and knowledgeable!

Jess K.
3/06/2020

We have been going to South Waterfront Dental for over 5 years now and have nothing but positive things to say. We love how warm and friendly all of the staff are - specific kudos to Amber who is a fantastic hygienist and Dr. Beck who is so approachable and knowledgeable!

Jess Kingsbury
3/06/2020

Welcoming, friendly office! Amber and Dr. Beck are the best. I know I'm in good hands!

Rachel W.
2/21/2020

Welcoming, friendly office! Amber and Dr. Beck are the best. I know I'm in good hands!

Rachel Wittenberg
2/21/2020

I loved these clinic in every sense, fantastic people, super professional, no waiting time. Amber, my hygienist, was fantastic and sweet and Dr. Beck is awesome, very knowledgeable, honest and conservative. And they have a great location near NS Streetcar station.

Adriana Gasperi
2/17/2020

I loved these clinic in every sense, fantastic people, super professional, no waiting time. Amber, my hygienist, was fantastic and sweet and Dr. Beck is awesome, very knowledgeable, honest and conservative. And they have a great location near NS Streetcar station.

Adriana G.
2/17/2020

I enjoy going to the dentist .... great staff.. no waiting... comfortably environment... kind and gentle.. good sense of humor...expert in dentistry

Betty Noyes
1/20/2020

I enjoy going to the dentist .... great staff.. no waiting... comfortably environment... kind and gentle.. good sense of humor...expert in dentistry

Betty N.
1/20/2020

I've been a customer since early 2012 with two visits a year. I am impressed on several fronts:

Excellent customer service: Christina has helped me above my expectations.
Great cleaning service: I've had two hygenists, I consider them to be highly professional and skilled in the art.
Great results: Happy with the outcomes of the dental work.

Keep doing what you're doing, SW Dental- it's working.

Philip B.
11/19/2019

I've been a customer since early 2012 with two visits a year. I am impressed on several fronts:

Excellent customer service: Christina has helped me above my expectations.
Great cleaning service: I've had two hygenists, I consider them to be highly professional and skilled in the art.
Great results: Happy with the outcomes of the dental work.

Keep doing what you're doing, SW Dental- it's working.

Philip Brundage
11/19/2019

5 star ratingAmazing experience very welcoming staff, very knowledgeable. Definitely recommend, Dr Todd is amazing gives you great advice.

Roman P.
8/11/2019

5 star ratingTruly the best dental experience I've had. I move around a lot because of my job so I change dentists frequently. SWD is by far the best appointment I've had. I have extremely sensitive teeth so I know I'm not the easiest patient. The team went to great lengths to ensure I was comfortable AND got the work done that I needed. It can take a bit to get on their schedule but there is a reason for it and it is very much worth the wait.Thank you!!

Nic B.
5/28/2019

5 star ratingDr. Beck and his team couldn't be any better! I'm so happy to have found a professional and experienced team of dental care partners closer to home. They give great advice, always work to find times that work with my busy schedule, and are super nice people to boot.

Ryan B.
4/26/2019

5 star ratingI have only been there once but my experience was great. I wasn't his patient but they managed to get me in sooner than my current dentist (now the ex-) for my dental concern. When I went in, they were on time and I didn't have to wait. Dr Beck examined thoroughly and explained very well.

H. M.
6/01/2018

5 star ratingHad a great first visit, wonderful staff, and love the option for Saturday appointments.

Brittany D.
3/13/2018

5 star ratingI am accustomed to quality dental care and was pleased as a new resident to find this group and get the care I expect. The staff is efficient, friendly, and accommodating. I appreciate their thorough exam and cleaning along with clarity of explanations.

Lib P.
1/22/2018
  • 1
  • 2