Reviews

Review Us And Refer Your Friends and Family!

At South Waterfront Dental, your Southwest Portland family dentist of choice, we strive to treat patients with the best possible dental care, compassion and a warm, friendly atmosphere. We also extremely value your input and feedback on our office and services. We encourage you to check out what other patients are saying about us and take a minute to review us online as well. Please read some of our reviews below and visit Google or Yelp to leave your feedback or email your comments to us here.

See What People Are Saying About Us:

We have been going to South Waterfront Dental for over 5 years now and have nothing but positive things to say. We love how warm and friendly all of the staff are - specific kudos to Amber who is a fantastic hygienist and Dr. Beck who is so approachable and knowledgeable!

Jess K.
3/06/2020

We have been going to South Waterfront Dental for over 5 years now and have nothing but positive things to say. We love how warm and friendly all of the staff are - specific kudos to Amber who is a fantastic hygienist and Dr. Beck who is so approachable and knowledgeable!

Jess Kingsbury
3/06/2020

Welcoming, friendly office! Amber and Dr. Beck are the best. I know I'm in good hands!

Rachel Wittenberg
2/21/2020

Welcoming, friendly office! Amber and Dr. Beck are the best. I know I'm in good hands!

Rachel W.
2/21/2020

I loved these clinic in every sense, fantastic people, super professional, no waiting time. Amber, my hygienist, was fantastic and sweet and Dr. Beck is awesome, very knowledgeable, honest and conservative. And they have a great location near NS Streetcar station.

Adriana G.
2/17/2020

I loved these clinic in every sense, fantastic people, super professional, no waiting time. Amber, my hygienist, was fantastic and sweet and Dr. Beck is awesome, very knowledgeable, honest and conservative. And they have a great location near NS Streetcar station.

Adriana Gasperi
2/17/2020

I enjoy going to the dentist .... great staff.. no waiting... comfortably environment... kind and gentle.. good sense of humor...expert in dentistry

Betty Noyes
1/20/2020

I enjoy going to the dentist .... great staff.. no waiting... comfortably environment... kind and gentle.. good sense of humor...expert in dentistry

Betty N.
1/20/2020

I've been a customer since early 2012 with two visits a year. I am impressed on several fronts:

Excellent customer service: Christina has helped me above my expectations.
Great cleaning service: I've had two hygenists, I consider them to be highly professional and skilled in the art.
Great results: Happy with the outcomes of the dental work.

Keep doing what you're doing, SW Dental- it's working.

Philip B.
11/19/2019

I've been a customer since early 2012 with two visits a year. I am impressed on several fronts:

Excellent customer service: Christina has helped me above my expectations.
Great cleaning service: I've had two hygenists, I consider them to be highly professional and skilled in the art.
Great results: Happy with the outcomes of the dental work.

Keep doing what you're doing, SW Dental- it's working.

Philip Brundage
11/19/2019

5 star ratingAmazing experience very welcoming staff, very knowledgeable. Definitely recommend, Dr Todd is amazing gives you great advice.

Roman P.
8/11/2019

5 star ratingTruly the best dental experience I've had. I move around a lot because of my job so I change dentists frequently. SWD is by far the best appointment I've had. I have extremely sensitive teeth so I know I'm not the easiest patient. The team went to great lengths to ensure I was comfortable AND got the work done that I needed. It can take a bit to get on their schedule but there is a reason for it and it is very much worth the wait.Thank you!!

Nic B.
5/28/2019

5 star ratingDr. Beck and his team couldn't be any better! I'm so happy to have found a professional and experienced team of dental care partners closer to home. They give great advice, always work to find times that work with my busy schedule, and are super nice people to boot.

Ryan B.
4/26/2019

5 star ratingI have only been there once but my experience was great. I wasn't his patient but they managed to get me in sooner than my current dentist (now the ex-) for my dental concern. When I went in, they were on time and I didn't have to wait. Dr Beck examined thoroughly and explained very well.

H. M.
6/01/2018

5 star ratingHad a great first visit, wonderful staff, and love the option for Saturday appointments.

Brittany D.
3/13/2018

5 star ratingI am accustomed to quality dental care and was pleased as a new resident to find this group and get the care I expect. The staff is efficient, friendly, and accommodating. I appreciate their thorough exam and cleaning along with clarity of explanations.

Lib P.
1/22/2018

5 star ratingI can't give enough praise to Dr. Beck and his staff. Recently I had an infection. My face swelled up and I was hideously hideous. Not to mention the pain. Actual real pain, not the kind that a man feels when he wakes up to one of his eyebrows having been shaved off, but a throbbing (please remove my face from me) type of pain. I walked into the office expecting screams of horror and disgust. I assumed children would scream, mothers would hit me with their purses. Men would call the dogcatcher. Well I'm not an animal.In reality I was greeted with sympathy and compassion. I did not have an appointment, but they rushed me right in. It was a Friday. One of those gloomy, wet, and dark days that Oregonians are all too familiar with. The only thing darker than that mid afternoon day, was my attitude. Dr. Beck did all he could do for me, and informed me that he was leaving town for the weekend. Now here is where the story takes a surprising twist. He actually gave me his cell phone number and told me to call him immediately if I needed to. What kind of doctor does that? I dated a doctor once, and it was like pulling teeth to get her number. Get it, pulling teeth. Pun intended. Back to the story. Anyways, the antibiotics Dr. Beck prescribed worked incredibly. Yet he still called and texted multiple times throughout the weekend to check on me. What a standup guy.

Sky M.
1/07/2018

5 star ratingI am a patient of Dr. Beck's and recently fractured my front tooth while on vacation in Bend, Oregon. I was really distraught that this had happened and frantically searched for a dental office in Bend that could see me for an emergency visit. However, it was on a Friday morning and no one could get me in for over a week. I called Dr. Beck's office, assuming that it would be at least a several day wait. To my surprise, they told me that if I would make the drive up, Dr. Beck would see me that same day. So I hopped in the car and drove straight to his office. He got me right in (and from what I'm guessing, worked through his lunch) to repair the missing half of my front tooth, so I was able to go back to Bend and enjoy the remainder of my vacation. I am so grateful for not only his kindness, but the help of every member of the staff during what was a traumatic time for me. I would definitely recommend this office!

Amanda B.
10/05/2017

5 star ratingGreat experience- Live in the neighborhood so thought I would give them a try and I'll definitely be coming back in the future. Kim (hygienist) was awesome! I've never had such a thorough and pain-free cleaning! Dr. Beck took my concerns seriously and answered all my questions thoroughly. Best trip to the dentist I've ever had so far!

Rebecca O.
9/09/2017

5 star ratingI have gone to the same dentist my whole life until I recently moved to Portland and had to find a new one. It was a great experience and they were able to get me in quickly for a filling. Definitely a great place to go to the dentist!

Jackie G.
8/09/2017

5 star ratingEveryone at South Waterfront Dental is outstanding. They deliver the best care possible and really take the time to listen to any concerns or fears one might have. Even though I moved to Seattle a couple of years ago, I still drive down to Portland so that I can receive the superior service provided by Dr Beck and the rest of the staff.

Debra R.
6/17/2017

5 star ratingVery convenient, super friendly staff, open on nights and Saturdays. They came in during the snowpocalypse so I could get my teeth cleaned. Will definitely come again and recommend to my friends.

S S.
2/11/2017

5 star ratingI have been trying to find a dentist I like for years! While my teeth are very healthy, I always get plaque which involves a lot of scraping and causes me dental-appointment anxiety. Amber was my hygienist and she was amazing. Not only did she do the most thorough cleaning, she was friendly, professional and incredibly conscientious about my comfort and did a great job of responding to situations of discomfort. I am definitely going back. The staff is super friendly, the office is clean and the free toothbrush I got just happens to be a really good toothbrush, ha, ha. You should check out South Waterfront Dental!

Jen M.
12/20/2016

5 star ratingSouth Waterfront Dental is a clean modern office with personable staff and the latest equipment. What a pleasure compared to my previous dentist who should have retired long agoBoth Dr. Beck and Dr. Lawrence are friendly and professional. Dr Beck referred me out for a tricky root canal. Kim gave me the most excellent cleaning I have ever had and the full mouth X-rays were surprisingly comfortable. I will heartily recommend this dental practice to all who have teeth!

Linda G.
12/05/2016

5 star ratingAmazing experience. My hygienist, Amber, deserves 6 stars out of 5. She was thorough, kind, and took her time to explain to me everything, paused for questions, and left my teeth literally sparkling. Dr. Beck was warm, kind, and thorough as well. Cannot recommend this practice enough. I will be back, and I will be sending my family and friends here, as well.

Hannah R.
11/10/2016

5 star ratingAfter 10 years with my previous dentist in another city, I was a little nervous to see a new one... Dr. Beck and his team are great and highly recommend. And, much thanks to Amber, my hygienist, who tracked down my whitener for me. I appreciate the follow up.

laura b.
5/10/2016

5 star ratingBest dental experience I've had. I'm new to Portland, so leaving my dentist of 30 years was quite traumatic! Finding Dr. Beck and his crew was one more thing checked off my list. Very professional, newest equipment, great customer service. I can't recommend them enough!

Jo N.
5/10/2016

5 star ratingEchoing the other reviews, Dr. Beck and his team are awesome! Everyone is incredibly friendly and welcoming from the moment you walk in the door, and I never had to wait more than 5 minutes after arriving. Dr. Beck takes time to chat with you and ask you how you're doing. He's also very patient and understanding. The office is nicely decorated, very warm and inviting. I initially chose South Waterfront Dental due to the fact that it's one block away from my apartment, but even if I move away from the south waterfront, I'll still keep Dr. Beck as my dentist.

Tiffany M.
10/14/2015

5 star ratingI read great reviews online before coming to south waterfront dental and the reviews turned out to be very accurate! As a nurse, I'm picky with my health care and south water front was top notch. The whole staff is super friendly as well as efficient and effective. They also do great education and take time to explain everything they're doing. Will be sticking with this dentist:)

Ally W.
9/27/2015

5 star ratingSo far so good! Went to see Dr Beck for the first time. The receptionist was super kind and welcoming, Tina took me back for some initial x-rays and she was super nice, and then met Dr Beck and he was just as nice and welcoming as the rest of his staff. After not having a good experience with my previous dentist, I'm super happy to have found South Waterfront Dental!! Until next time... 🙂 thank you!

Julio A.
8/13/2015
  • 1
  • 2