(503) 841-5658

Contact Us

Reviews

Reviews

Review Us And Refer Your Friends and Family!

At South Waterfront Dental, your Southwest Portland family dentist of choice, we strive treat patients with the best possible dental care, compassion and a warm, friendly atmosphere. We also extremely value your input and feedback on our office and services. We encourage you to check out what other patients are saying about us and take a minute to review us online as well. Please read some of our reviews below and visit Google or Yelp to leave your feedback or email your comments to us here.

See What People Are Saying About Us:

This place is great! I was looking for a new office in Portland after moving here from Vancouver - loved being able to walk to this place from my apartment! Everyone I interacted with was very nice, and the quality of service was exceptional. They treated this new patient very well - answered all my questions, performed top quality service, and made me feel at home the whole time.

Max M.
2/06/2019

Allison and Dr. Buck did my cleaning and check up. Both of them are very nice and actually care about customers, forming relationships with them to become long term customers. The office was clean and no one was rushing or putting pressure on finishing fast. The entire appointment was comfortable. They also did routine checks for cancer, x-rays, and gum disease while explaining the entire process. Go here for a positive dentist experience!

Moe
12/08/2018

I went in skeptical as all my past dentist experiences have never been great. I particularly had the worse dental experience ever about a year prior, and was extremely discourages to continue looking for a dentist. I AM SO GLAD I found Dr. Beck and his staff. Allison and Dr. Beck really gave me that one on one time to address my concerns. They made me feel comfortable, at home, welcomed and treated me with all smiles. They were timely, and I really appreciated that! I wasn't rushed in and rushed out. I really enjoyed seeing them and will continue my care with this office and this office only. 🙂

Sally F.
11/26/2018

I was extremely nervous to go to the dentist after many years of not going and was worried I needed a whole mess of work done but after a traumatic incident with our family dentist as a teen I wasn’t going to let myself go to just anyone. It took me years to get the courage to make an appointment for my teeth!

The staff were very nice to me and walked me through everything and it turned out I didn’t need anything but a cleaning! What a relief! I would say if you are someone who has a fear of the dentist and are hesitant about going, this place is definitely worth a try! They were very kind and patient with me!

M S.
9/19/2018

As a new Portland resident, I knew it was only a matter of time before I needed to find a good dentist. I was pretty nervous when I started my search because I previously had gone to the same dentist my entire life.

Trevor L.
6/30/2018

5 star ratingI have only been there once but my experience was great.  I wasn't his patient but they managed to get me in sooner than my current dentist (now the ex-) for my dental concern.  When I went in, they were on time and I didn't have to wait.  Dr Beck examined thoroughly and explained very well.

H. M.
6/01/2018

We (my wife & I) are really happy they identified my wife's root resorption early on before there was a traumatic event from it. We have heard for years from our family members, who are dentists that trained under him, about how great he is; our personal experience has been consistent with those expectations.

Carsten G.
5/18/2018

5 star ratingI am accustomed to quality dental care and was pleased as a new resident to find this group and get the care I expect. The staff is efficient, friendly, and accommodating. I appreciate their thorough exam and cleaning along with clarity of explanations.

Lib P.
1/22/2018

5 star ratingI can't give enough praise to Dr. Beck and his staff. Recently I had an infection. My face swelled up and I was hideously hideous. Not to mention the pain. Actual real pain, not the kind that a man feels when he wakes up to one of his eyebrows having been shaved off, but a throbbing (please remove my face from me) type of pain.

I walked into the office expecting screams of horror and disgust. I assumed children would scream, mothers would hit me with their purses. Men would call the dogcatcher. Well I'm not an animal.

In reality I was greeted with sympathy and compassion. I did not have an appointment, but they rushed me right in. It was a Friday. One of those gloomy, wet, and dark days that Oregonians are all too familiar with. The only thing darker than that mid afternoon day, was my attitude. Dr. Beck did all he could do for me, and informed me that he was leaving town for the weekend. Now here is where the story takes a surprising twist. He actually gave me his cell phone number and told me to call him immediately if I needed to. What kind of doctor does that? I dated a doctor once, and it was like pulling teeth to get her number. Get it, pulling teeth. Pun intended. Back to the story. Anyways, the antibiotics Dr. Beck prescribed worked incredibly. Yet he still called and texted multiple times throughout the weekend to check on me. What a standup guy.

Sky M.
1/07/2018

5 star ratingGreat experience- Live in the neighborhood so thought I would give them a try and I'll definitely be coming back in the future. Kim (hygienist) was awesome! I've never had such a thorough and pain-free cleaning! Dr. Beck took my concerns seriously and answered all my questions thoroughly. Best trip to the dentist I've ever had so far!

Rebecca O.
9/09/2017

5 star ratingI have gone to the same dentist my whole life until I recently moved to Portland and had to find a new one. It was a great experience and they were able to get me in quickly for a filling. Definitely a great place to go to the dentist!

Jackie G.
8/09/2017

This is the best dental experience I've had in years. In this case the term "painless dentist" (or almost painless) really does apply. The staff is terrific. Very friendly, and also very skilled. I recommend Dr. Beck to everyone I know looking for a dentist in Portland.

Doane A.
7/16/2017

5 star ratingEveryone at South Waterfront Dental is outstanding. They deliver the best care possible and really take the time to listen to any concerns or fears one might have. Even though I moved to Seattle a couple of years ago, I still drive down to Portland so that I can receive the superior service provided by Dr Beck and the rest of the staff.

Debra R.
6/17/2017

5 star ratingVery convenient, super friendly staff, open on nights and Saturdays. They came in during the snowpocalypse so I could get my teeth cleaned.

Will definitely come again and recommend to my friends.

S S.
2/11/2017

5 star ratingSouth Waterfront Dental is a clean modern office with personable staff and the latest equipment. What a pleasure compared to my previous dentist who should have retired long ago

Both Dr. Beck and Dr. Lawrence are friendly and professional. Dr Beck referred me out for a tricky root canal. Kim gave me the most excellent cleaning I have ever had and the full mouth X-rays were surprisingly comfortable.

I will heartily recommend this dental practice to all who have teeth!

Linda G.
12/05/2016

5 star ratingAmazing experience. My hygienist, Amber, deserves 6 stars out of 5. She was thorough, kind, and took her time to explain to me everything, paused for questions, and left my teeth literally sparkling.

Dr. Beck was warm, kind, and thorough as well.

Cannot recommend this practice enough. I will be back, and I will be sending my family and friends here, as well.

Hannah R.
11/10/2016

5 star ratingAfter 10 years with my previous dentist in another city, I was a little nervous to see a new one...  Dr. Beck and his team are great and highly recommend.  And, much thanks to Amber, my hygienist, who tracked down my whitener for me.  I appreciate the follow up.

laura b.
5/10/2016

5 star ratingBest dental experience I've had. I'm new to Portland, so leaving my dentist of 30 years was quite traumatic! Finding Dr. Beck and his crew was one more thing checked off my list. Very professional, newest equipment, great customer service. I can't recommend them enough!

Jo N.
5/10/2016

5 star ratingEchoing the other reviews, Dr. Beck and his team are awesome! Everyone is incredibly friendly and welcoming from the moment you walk in the door, and I never had to wait more than 5 minutes after arriving. Dr. Beck takes time to chat with you and ask you how you're doing. He's also very patient and understanding. The office is nicely decorated, very warm and inviting. I initially chose South Waterfront Dental due to the fact that it's one block away from my apartment, but even if I move away from the south waterfront, I'll still keep Dr. Beck as my dentist.

Tiffany M.
10/14/2015

5 star ratingI read great reviews online before coming to south waterfront dental and the reviews turned out to be very accurate! As a nurse, I'm picky with my health care and south water front was top notch. The whole staff is super friendly as well as efficient and effective. They also do great education and take time to explain everything they're doing. Will be sticking with this dentist:)

Ally W.
9/27/2015

5 star ratingSo far so good! Went to see Dr Beck for the first time. The receptionist was super kind and welcoming, Tina took me back for some initial x-rays and she was super nice, and then met Dr Beck and he was just as nice and welcoming as the rest of his staff. After not having a good experience with my previous dentist, I'm super happy to have found South Waterfront Dental!! Until next time... 🙂 thank you!

Julio A.
8/13/2015

The best dentistry in Portland! They are so accommodating and friendly. Kim is an amazing hygienist who made sure she was taking me through my appointment step-by-step. This will now be my regular dentist.

Katelin W.
8/01/2015

5 star ratingI had my first appointment with this place yesterday and was impressed with the staff,my hygienist and Dr. Beck himself.

The front office staff is friendly, efficient and courteous. My hygienist Kim was very detailed in her practice as well as professional. She explained what the plan for my appointment was upfront and what she was doing while I was getting my teeth examined.

DR.Beck came in briefly, but was sociable and also thorough with his exam.  This office seems up to date with the latest technology in caring for your teeth and overall, the staff as a whole seems to enjoy their work environment and which is something I like to see.

The skinny~

I was seen on time and in a timely fashion, the office is clean and up to date with technology. I plan on staying on as a patient with this Dentist.

Jenny Z.
7/30/2015

5 star ratingI recently moved into the South Waterfront area, so this place is right around the corner from where i live. Clean, new establishment. Very friendly staff. I came in for just a regular checkup but the hygienist did a very thorough job, talking me through each process, and giving some advice along the way for general maintenance. Overall very satisfied.

Andrew R.
6/15/2015

5 star ratingI had to wait 0 minutes for my appointment. Dr. Beck and Tina were friendly, super fast and confident in what they were doing. I highly recommend them!

Akmal W.
4/17/2015

5 star ratingprofessional, clean,thorough,  upscale, takes my insurance...what more could i ask for?  so glad i made the switch from willamette dental group!  😛

Alice C.
4/08/2015

5 star ratingWe were super impressed by Dr. Beck & team. Everyone was very courteous and professional. The cleanings that both me and the better half received were thorough but prompt; they certainly respected that we had other obligations that day and did their best to service us and send us on our happy little way. They set clear expectations as to the procedures and what insurance coverages we were afforded-- no surprises! (Ie we performed that, oh btw insurance doesn't cover it and you now owe us out of pocket).

We would highly recommend Dr. Beck & Team to family/friends.

Ryan W.
2/10/2015

5 star ratingGreat working environment means happy staff.  Happy staff means great service!

I love how the staff interacts and Dr. Beck is just sweet and wonderful.  I finally found a dental office that I am comfortable and happy with...for life.

O P.
1/26/2015

5 star ratingDid you know Dental Anxiety is a diagnosable phobia? Dr. Beck and the staff at South Waterfront Dental cured me of my dental fear ten years ago and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Carol and Christina at the front desk are always so warm and personable it's a pleasure just walking in the front door. The small waiting room looks comfortable but I've never had to wait long enough to sit down. Kim is always so cheerful, gentle, and thorough and Dr. Beck is extremely knowledgeable and patient. No one has ever tried to sell me anything (though my teeth could probably use some whitening). Sorry for going on about the place; I just never imagined I'd look forward to visiting the dentist!

Stephen M.
12/19/2014

5 star ratingThis is my new favorite dentist! Friendly, time efficient, clean and nice new equipment. For the first time, I can say, I love my dentist. 🙂

Wait times are null, prices are good and they don't push a bunch of stuff.

Heather E.
11/18/2014